24 de mayo de 2009

Sonic Youth - The Eternal

Estamos en plena tercer década de actividad ininterrumpida (desde 1981) de una de las bandas más influyentes dentro del circuito indie (sino la que más). Este nuevo disco (que sale a la luz en Junio) no defrauda, sigue sonando tan joven, rockero y experimental cómo en sus inicios. En mi opinión, la razón de no haber tenido nunca una repercusión mediática mayor es debido a lo deficiente de sus voces (para el oido crítico) y ahí es donde radica su valia musical, espero que sigan haciendo música la próxima década.

Sonic Youth - (2009) - The Eternal
link: en comentarios
1. Sacred Trickster
2. Anti-Orgasm
3. Leaky Lifeboat(for Gregory Corso)
4. Antenna
5. What We Know
6. Calming The Snake
7. Poison Arrow
8. Malibu Gas Station
9. Thunderclap For Bobby Pyn
10. No Way
11. Walkin Blue
12. Massage The History

5 comentarios:

René Robles dijo...



Protecting Your Rights on the Internet
Tel 44-(0)208-323 8013
Fax 44-(0)208 323 8080
Hi René,

On behalf of Matador Records and Sonic Youth, we would kindly ask you not to post copies of the "The Eternal" on your site (or any non-preview tracks from the artist's new album - street date 9th June and Buy-Early-Get-Now exclusive stream from 28th April).
We do appreciate that you are fans of / are promoting Sonic Youth, but the label and artist would greatly appreciate your co-operation in removing your links to the pirate files in question.
Thank you for respecting the artist's and label's wishes and, if you / your readers want good quality, non-pirated, preview tracks, "The Eternal Montage" is available for hosting / posting / sharing etc from http://www.matadorrecords.com/mpeg/sonic_youth/sonic_youth_eternal_montage.mp3 ... .. and a full-length version of "Sacred Trickster" is now also available as an official preview / promo track for fans and bloggers to share etc off Matador's site ... .. the new album is also now available - as a 128k stream - via Matador's Buy-Early-Get-Now promotion ... .. fans can pre-order on-line (and get special bonus tracks) at participating retailers throughout the US and with an overseas stream to follow - for more details, check out http://www.buyearlygetnow.com ... .. for info on "The Eternal" and the band's 2009 shows, check-out www.sonicyouth.com and www.myspace.com/sonicyouth ... .. also, keep an eye on these official sources for details of preview material and pre-release promotions.

As you will appreciate, this e-mail is written on a without prejudice basis and, as such, all of our clients' accumulated, worldwide rights and remedies remain strictly reserved : please excuse this required formality.
With Thanks & Regards,

Dr Gonzo dijo...


René Robles dijo...

nada por descarga directa, si por torrent:


chesco... dijo...

Web Sheriff velando por los intereses de la industria... oh! perdón, de los artistas y su obra n_n